Welcome to the

South African National Quran Council

The South African National Quran Council (SANQC), was established with the sole objective of serving the Noble Quran.


The SANQC is a Muslim Organisation. Based on the dictates of the Noble Quran, we are non-racial and non-sexist. The SANQC subscribes to the Doctrine of Islam as understood and practiced by the Noble Prophet Muhammad    SAW and the Salaf Al-Sälȋh (The Three  Pious Generations), commonly defined as Ahl Al-Sunnah Wa Al- Al-Jamāʿah.

11th National

Quran Memorization

Competition 1436/2016

Category A (Full Quran)

  • Abdirahman Hassan (Gauteng)
  • Omar Syed (Gauteng)
  • Saifullah Kathrada (KwaZulu Natal)
  • Abdulmalik Abdulrahman (Eastern Cape)
  • Amir Brinkhuis (Western Cape)


Category B (15 Juz)

  • Zakariyya Ellemdin (Gauteng)
  • Abdullah Idrisa Faziri (KwaZulu Natal)
  • Abdullahi Abdirizaaq Aadan (Eastern Cape)
  • Naeem Abdol (Western Cape)
  • Ighsaan Basardien (Western Cape)
  • Muhammad Uwais Vawda (Mpumalanga)
  • Usama Mohammed (North West)


Category C (5 Ajzaa)

  • Saalihudun Abdi Elmi (Gauteng)
  • Usamah Mehtar (KwaZulu Natal)
  • Ameen Cusubi (Eastern Cape)
  • Achmad Davids (Western Cape)
  • Mohammed Jameel Molvi (Mpumalanga)
  • Safwaan Nagdee (Limpopo)
  • Shoaib Addow (North West)
  • Muhammed Raaziq Barday (Northern Cape)

Category A (Full Quran)

  • Maryam Varachia (Gauteng)
  • Khadija Varachia (Gauteng)
  • Aabieda Saban (Western Cape)
  • Fatima Parker (Western Cape)


Category B (15 Juz)

  • Aarifah Moolla (Gauteng)
  • Nima Hassan (Gauteng)
  • Aaminah Hendricks (Western Cape)
  • Khadija Addow (North West)
  • Hawa Mohamed (North West)


Category C (5 Ajzaa)

  • Ayesha Siddiquah Patel (Gauteng)
  • Ayesha Ismail (Gauteng)
  • Naseeha Omar (KwaZulu Natal)
  • Gumayrah Hendricks (Western Cape)
  • Zahraa Abrahams (Western Cape)
  • Mirriam Hassan (North West)
  • Fardowsa Taahir (North West)
  • Yusra Uleeh (North West)

Saturday, 24th Feb

Palm Continental Hotel



12th National Female Finals


12th National Male Final Winners

Cat A  – Full Quraan
Amir Brinkhuis – Zone 4 (Western Cape)


Cat B – 15 Juz 
Ighsaan Basardien – Zone 4 (Western Cape)


Cat C – 5 Ajzaa
Zafeer Patel – Zone 1 (Gauteng)

Our sponsors